Riot Girls

Réalisateur: Jovanka Vuckovic An: 2019 Durée: 81min.
Riot Girls (2019)

Fougueux et punky, ce film d’aventure se déroule dans un monde post-apocalyptique où les enfants et les adolescents doivent se débrouiller seuls puisque tous les adultes sont tués par une peste mystérieuse. Les jeunes de la ville Potter’s Bluff se sont divisés en deux groupes rivales: les Eastsiders, opprimés et défavorisés, et les Westside Titans, tyranniques et dominateurs.

Punk-rockeurs et amies de coeur, Nat (Iseman) et Scratch (Kwiatkowski) doivent mener une mission dangereuse qui changera le futur de leur communauté pour toujours pour libérer un des leurs qui a été capturé par les Titans. 

Débordant d'énergie tout en renonçant clairement au classicisme et à la culture conformiste, Riot Girls est une lettre d’amour dédiée aux adolescentes mésadaptées. Dynamique, le film est aussi muni de nuance de bande dessinée et de nombreuses hymnes de punk. 


Réalisateur(s):

Jovanka Vuckovic

Scénariste(s):

Katherine Collins

Producteur(s):

Lauren Grant

Genre(s):

Action/Aventure, Science-fiction/Fantastique

Langue(s):

Anglais

Classement par province:

14A Alberta
18A British Columbia
NR Manitoba
NR New Brunswick
NR Newfoundland and Labrador
NR Nova Scotia
14A Northwest Territories
14A Nunavut
14A Ontario
NR Prince Edward Island
NR Québec
18A Saskatchewan
NR Yukon

Riot Girls

Director: Jovanka Vuckovic Year: 2019 Run Time: 81min
Riot Girls (2019)

In this spirited, punky post-apocalyptic adventure film, all the adults are wiped out by a mysterious plague, leaving kids and teens to fend for themselves. In the town of Potter’s Bluff, there is a sharp divide between two groups: the have-not Eastsiders vs. the tyrannical Westside Titans. 

When one of their own is captured by the Titans, it's up to female punk rockers and best friends Nat (Iseman) and Scratch (Kwiatkowski) to lead the East side teens on a dangerous, high-octane mission that forever alters the future of their community.

Riot Girls is a punchy, poppy tribute to girlhood that raises a studded middle finger against classism and conformist culture. Packed with punk rock anthems and comic-book undertones, this film is a love letter to teenaged misfits everywhere.

Riot Girls confidently and entertainingly sets itself apart from the pack rather nicely thanks to a well rounded script, playful direction, and a whole lotta swagger.” – Andrew Parker, The Gate


Director(s):

Jovanka Vuckovic

Writer(s):

Katherine Collins

Producer(s):

Lauren Grant

Genre(s):

Action/Adventure, Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Language(s):

English

Ratings by Province:

14A Alberta
18A British Columbia
NR Manitoba
NR New Brunswick
NR Newfoundland and Labrador
NR Nova Scotia
14A Northwest Territories
14A Nunavut
14A Ontario
NR Prince Edward Island
NR Québec
18A Saskatchewan
NR Yukon